shopping-bag 0
Items : 0
Subtotal : 0.00
View Cart Check Out

2019 Backroom Team announced

Galway United manager Alan Murphy has confirmed his backroom staff for the 2019 SSE Airtricity League season.

Murphy has promoted a number of the coaches from his under-17 backroom team who helped the club to reach back-to-back league semi-finals.

Kevin Murphy and Keith McTigue both join as first team coaches, while Gianluca Aimi takes up the position of goalkeeping coach.

Current player Iarfhlaith Davoren joined the club in a player / coach capacity in January and former United player Danny Broderick has also joined Murphy’s backroom team as a first team coach.

A number of members of last year’s backroom team have also committed for the 2019 season. These include Brian McMorrow (Head of physical performance), David Mannion (strength and conditioning), Ronan Coyle (physiotherapist) and John Devlin (kitman).

Manager – Alan Murphy
Coach – Kevin Murphy
Coach – Iarfhlaith Davoren
Coach – Danny Broderick
Coach – Keith McTigue
Goalkeeping Coach – Gianluca Aimi
Head of Physical Performance – Brian McMorrow
Strength and Conditioning Coach – David Mannion
Physiotherapist – Ronan Coyle
Consultant Physiotherapist – Emmett Hartigan
Kitman – John Devlin