shopping-bag 0
Items : 0
Subtotal : 0.00
View Cart Check Out

2020 Backroom Team announced

Galway United manager Alan Murphy has confirmed his backroom staff for the 2020 SSE Airtricity League season.

Former teammates Colin Fortune and Derek O’Brien have been brought back to the club by Murphy as Assistant Manager and First Team Coach respectively.

The duo will bring a wealth of League of Ireland experience to the Tribesmen’s backroom team.

Murphy has also retained Kevin Murphy (Coach/Opposition Analyst), Danny Broderick (Coach), Gianluca Aimi (Goalkeeping Coach) and Brian McMorrow (Head of Physical Performance) from last year’s staff.

Another new addition to United’s backroom is Aidan Slattery, who joins as physiotherapist.

Longtime kit manager John Devlin will also continue in his role in 2020.

The club would like to place on record their thanks to Keith McTigue, Ronan Coyle and David Mannion for all their hard work last season and we wish them well in the future.

Manager – Alan Murphy
Assistant Manager – Colin Fortune
Coach – Derek O’Brien
Coach / Opposition Analyst – Kevin Murphy
Coach – Danny Broderick
Goalkeeping Coach – Gianluca Aimi
Head of Physical Performance – Brian McMorrow
Physiotherapist – Adrian Slattery
Kitman – John Devlin