shopping-bag 0
Items : 0
Subtotal : 0.00
View Cart Check Out

2017 Squad Numbers Announced!

Galway United squad numbers for the 2017 SSE Airtricity League Premier Division season have been confirmed.

Paul Sinnott and Alex Byrne have switched numbers, Sinnott will now don the number 4 jersey, while Byrne will wear the number 6 jersey.

Vinny Faherty has taken the number 10 jersey, vacated by Ryan Connolly. Conor Melody will now wear the number 11 jersey for United.

Padraic Cunningham has taken the number 9 jersey, Ballina native Jesse Devers will wear Cunningham’s former number, 18.

Under-19 graduates Maurice Nugent, Aaron Conway, Robert Spelman and Gary Kinneen, will wear 12, 13, 15 and 21 respectively.

Lee Grace, a close season arrival from Wexford Youths, will wear the number 5 jersey. Ronan Murray, who moves to Eamonn Deacy Park from Notts County, will wear 19. Murray’s former teammate at Ipswich, David Cawley, will wear the number 8.

Gavan Holohan will don the number 7 jersey for United. Ciaran Nugent, who moves to United after a season with Sligo Rovers, will wear the number 16, and former Finn Harps under-19 player Declan Sharkey will wear the number 20 jersey at Eamonn Deacy Park in 2017.


[table id=30 /]